September 20, 2006

  • flashback

    ‘Save My Wife’ by Nick Kristof

    Reading this article just brought me back to the time when marchesa was giving birth to emma. she had a pretty long labor, more or less 13 hours from the time we got to the hospital until emma came out. the pushing part came pretty quick though didn't even last 20 minutes.

    i was right next to her, two doctors and a tirade of nurses were alternating in checking her making sure she is OK. I was a nervous wreck. I can see her pain, I could hear her cries, the strong squeeze from her hand, nothing could prepare you for this moment.

    It was sheer joy for me when i first saw marchesa smile after emma came out. everything went very well.

    this is not the story behind Prudence Lumekuono from Cameroon. her husband will never see her smile again ...

Comments (4)

  • hey, pls send me this article. thanks! wala ko subscription sa link

  • yea, i dunno what "sold" me to it... cuz i was looking more at the olympus' cameras (mes was looking at the canons)....i happened to stumble on this during a Best Buy trip... i liked how the video in the version before this one was very crisp.. and after reading some of the reviews plus the fact that meson prefers kodak cameras, i was half sold.... then i was 75% sold when he surprised me telling me he ordered it for me AND it's in pink! (haha)... so the rest is up to it's actual performance... so we'll see...  

  • this is cool. i can prop u now. haha

  • um, i thnk reen also forgot to mention how she stumbled on the camera after she saw i had already owned it too...hahah

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment